Compliance and Audit Readiness

Achieve and maintain compliance with industry regulations

Minimize risk and achieve compliance

We align our IT and security practices around the NIST Cybersecurity Framework (CSF), which was developed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology to standardize the guidelines in designing and maintaining a safe information system. 

Other managed service providers may not use the same framework in their operations, and as a result the businesses they serve might not be protected from cyber attacks and data loss.

We have a diverse experience across several compliance frameworks. Our experts can consult with you on a project basis or as part of managed services to achieve, maintain, and demonstrate compliance.

✔ NIST 800-171 and NIST 800-53






✔ SOC2

✔ ISO 27001

Need to meet CMMC 2.0 compliance requirements?

At Cole Technologies, we understand the critical importance of achieving Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) compliance in today’s rapidly evolving digital landscape. As your trusted partner, we specialize in offering comprehensive CMMC readiness solutions and assessments tailored to meet the impending deadlines.

✔ Readiness assessment

✔ Implementation of CMMC controls (derived from NIST 800-171)

✔ Audit support

✔ System Security Plan (SSP) generation

✔ Plan of Action and Milestones (POA&M) 

✔ RMF (STIG) Checklist support 


What is CMMC?

CMMC (Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification) is a set of cybersecurity standards and best practices designed to enhance the cybersecurity posture of organizations that do business with the United States Department of Defense (DoD) to protect Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI).

CMMC is relevant for defense contractors and suppliers in the defense industrial base (DIB). The CMMC framework is based on a maturity model that consists of three levels, each representing a different level of cybersecurity maturity. 

Level 1: Foundational 

Level 2: Advanced

Level 2: Expert

Generally, any business with federal government contracts has FCI (Federal Contract Information) to protect and is required to comply with the controls as defined in CMMC 2.0 Level 1, consisting of 17 controls. Those with CUI (Controlled Unclassified Information) will need to comply with the guidelines specified in CMMC 2.0 Level 2 which consists of 110 controls. CMMC 2.0 Level 3 usually only applies to prime contractors. 


Contact us

Free consultation

Our team is ready to support you and your IT needs. We don’t believe in high-pressure sales, and we welcome the opportunity to chat about your needs. 

Less risk, better security – guaranteed.


We take the security of your business extremely seriously. So much that when you sign up for managed IT services, we guarantee an improvement in your measurable cybersecurity posture within the first 30 days of onboarding – or your money back.

Your new team is:
What happens next?

Schedule an introductory call 


We discuss your pain points and needs


We prepare a proposal 

Schedule a Free Consultation